Recap of September and October markets

Knit pumpkins were popular and sold both days

Everyone especially kids loved the needle felted creatures

Met some wonderful individuals who absolutely fell in love with some items I created but hadn’t brought any money to the market. So I may have given away a few for free 🤦‍♀️🙊

I know it goes against the whole point of working a market but I really love it when people love my stuff 😍

Met mayor Pam Alexis who is now the MLA NDP candidate for the Abbotsford riding, and Bob d’eith the MLA NDP candidate for mission Maple ridge. Took a selfie with Bob and enjoyed a nice conversation about daycare costs and the impact of covid-19 on jobs and finances of lower income people.

The last day of the markets was absolutely beautiful, sunny and warm. It was a nice contrast to the previous market day where it poured buckets and was cold. Next year I can’t wait to join the market season again.

Leave a comment